I Always Had Faith In You, My Dear

when i think of love and passion,

i think of you.

when i think of hands with a healing touch and a body that gives off a giving love,

i think of you.

when i think about who could possibly match me and fill me with the connection i so desire,

i think of you.

when i think of having soul sex…

i lose all of my breath at the idea of sex with your soul.

i can only imagine what that would do to me if it became more than just an idea…

i never saw you as inferior to me.

i never saw you as a child.

i never looked for dissapointments in you

and i never waited for you to fuck up so i could point my finger at you and say “i told you so”….

i just truley loved you

and wanted nothing more but to live inside you. forever.

forever with your soul.

but deep is not what you wanted with me.

easy was just your comfort.

and i couldnt stay with easy.

when i think of you,

i think of how someday at some point in time….you will be the best you.

and i think, i cant wait for you to get there. 

-LH

Leave a Reply

