The Builder

my love, for you i would build you a house,

with my own hands, 

it runs in my family.

i would craft you a garden,

with my own hands,

i learned from my grandparents.

but mostly, i would love you,

with my own hands,

everyday, endlessly… 

that doesnt run in my family.

i fought to find love,

and when i found it for myself,

all i have ever wanted to do,

was give it to you.

i know that i could.

when the time comes!

i could never be the 

provider you need right now,

i can barely provide for myself, securely.

but with my own hands,

ill get there.

just keep calling to me.

im coming.

-LH

Leave a Reply

